Hike Sign-Up

 

To Make A Reservation For A Hike

Reservations are required for all hikes, as we must make appropriate arrangements for transportation each week. Reservations are accepted until midnight of the day three days prior to the date of any particular hike. A non-refundable deposit of $5 USD is required for each day hike reservation. The deposit for each reservation for a weekend overnight trip is $10 USD, also non-refundable.  Reservations can be made using the PayPal links below. 

Simply click on the “Reserve Your Spot” button for each event you wish to join in.  A new browser tab/window will open showing the PayPal shopping cart. Enter the quantity of hiker spots you wish to reserve for each hike. Then either proceed to the “PayPal Checkout” process OR click the “Continue Shopping” button to select additional hiking events to add to your shopping cart and make one PayPal payment for all your reservations at once. If you have any problems or questions about the sign-up process, please drop us a line at: www.HoofingItInOaxaca@gmail.com.

If you are already in Oaxaca, you may also make hike reservations at the front desk of the Oaxaca Lending Library. The same reservation fees of $5 USD (or 100 pesos) for day hikes or $10 USD (200 pesos) for weekend overnight trips must be paid for each reservation entered at the Library.

We look forward to seeing you on the trail!



To see what event reservations you have already added to your PayPal shopping cart, click this PayPal “View Cart” button at any time. The PayPal Shopping cart page will open in a new browser window/tab.





Day Hikes by date:

Overnight Trips are listed at the bottom of this page in their own section.

3 Nov 2017 (Fri) – Zegache to Ocotlan Day Hike Participant Reservation



Nov 10, 2017 (Fri) – Yagul to Diaz Ordaz Day Hike Participant Reservation



Nov 17, 2017 (Fri) – Benito Juárez to La Neveria Day Hike Participant Reservation



Nov 24, 2016 (Fri) – Huayapam Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 1, 2017 (Fri) – San Agustin Etla Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 5, 2017 (Tue) – El Carrizal Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 8, 2017 (Fri) – El Carrizal Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 12, 2017 (Tue) – Zaachla to Cuilapam Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 15, 2017 (Fri) – Zaachla to Cuilapam Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 19, 2017 (Tue) – Huitzo Hills Day Hike Participant Reservation



Dec 22, 2017 (Fri) – Huitzo Hills Day Hike Participant Reservation 



Dec 26, 2017 (Tue) – Cuajimoloyas to Benito Juárez Day Hike Participant Reservation 



Dec 29, 2017 (Fri) – Cuajimoloyas to Benito Juárez Hike Participant Reservation 



Jan 2, 2018 (Tue) – San Pablo Etla Day Hike Participant Reservation



Jan 5, 2018 (Fri) – San Pablo Etla Day Hike Participant Reservation



9 Jan 2018 (Tue) – Albi’s Etla Valley Walkabout Day Hike Participant Reservation



12 Jan 2018 (Fri) – Albi’s Etla Valley Walkabout Day Hike Participant Reservation



16 Jan 2018 (Tue) – Dainzu to Tlacochahuaya Day Hike Participant Reservation



19 Jan 2018 (Fri) – Dainzu to Tlacochahuaya Day Hike Participant Reservation



23 Jan, 2018 (Tue) – Cuatro Venados Day Hike Participant Reservation



26 Jan, 2018 (Fri) – Cuatro Venados Day Hike Participant Reservation



30 Jan, 2018 (Tue) – La Neveria to Latuvi Day Hike Participant Reservation



2 Feb, 2018 (Fri) – La Neveria to Latuvi Day Hike Participant Reservation



6 Feb, 2018 (Tue) – Santo Domingo Tomaltepec Day Hike Participant Reservation



9 Feb, 2018 (Fri) – Santo Domingo Tomaltepec Day Hike Participant Reservation



13 Feb, 2018 (Tue) – Zegache to Tilcajete Day Hike Participant Reservation 



16 Feb, 2018 (Fri) – Zegache to Tilcajete Day Hike Participant Reservation



20 Feb, 2018 (Tue) – West Etla Valley Day Hike Participant Reservation



23 Feb, 2018 (Fri) – West Etla Valley Day Hike Participant Reservation



27 Feb, 2018 (Tue) – Llano Grande Day Hike Participant Reservation



2 Mar, 2018 (Fri) – Llano Grande Day Hike Participant Reservation 



9 Mar, 2018 (Fri) – Tlalixtac Day Hike Participant Reservation



16 Mar, 2018 (Fri) – San Miguel del Valle Day Hike Participant Reservation



23 Mar, 2018 (Fri) – La Cumbre Etla Day Hike Participant Reservation



30 Mar, 2018 (Fri) – San Bartolome & San Marco Day Hike Participant Reservation





Multi-day/Overnight Trips by date:

Dec 2 & 3, 2017 (Sat & Sun) – Lachatao Overnight Trip Participant Reservation



Jan 6 & 7, 2018 (Sat & Sun) – Llano Grande Overnight Trip Participant Reservation



Feb 3 & 4, 2018 (Sat & Sun) – Benito Juárez Overnight Trip Participant Reservation



Mar 3 & 4, 2018 (Sat & Sun) – El Carrizal Overnight Trip Participant Reservation



2 Responses to Hike Sign-Up

  1. cicely winter says:

    I am a permanent Oaxaca resident and have a full time job, so I can´t participate in all your hikes but hope to join you at some point. Also I can´t commit too far in advance. Great project though. By the way, it´s San Bartolomé Quialana.

    • Larry says:

      Hola, Cicely!
      Nice to hear from you! I do hope you will be able to join in the fun on some of our hikes this season. The automatic reservation system is set up to accept reservations thru the Tuesday prior to any given hike. If you are not able to commit by then, please send me an e-mail at ginznoaxaca@aol.com to see if we have space available in the van(s) or bus(es) for that week’s outing. I check for e-mail every morning and evening.
      Until I saw your comment, I was not aware I could use accent marks in WordPress. Now I know! So Bartolomé it is! As to the last name, local maps differ as to the spelling. Just as Huayapam and Cuilapam are variously spelled with a final “m” or “n”, Quiliana is often shown with a “p”. All very curious to a gringo like me.
      – Larry G. Hike Coordinator

Comments are closed.